Campaigns are any marketing initiative for which you would like to track results.
When deciding what to track, it is best to be as granular as possible, as you can always tag multiple small campaigns together into a group.
In this article, you'll learn how to modify existing campaigns, including, changing campaign tracking details, rearranging campaign folders, activating and deactivating campaigns. To learn how to create new campaigns, read our Creating Campaigns article.
There may come a time when you need to edit how a campaign functions. Campaigns can be edited and saved as necessary.
To edit campaigns, do the following:
Editing and Deleting Folders
If you no longer like a folder's name, you can edit it and rename it to something else. If you no longer need a folder, you can delete it.
To edit folder names or delete a folder, do the following:
Moving Campaigns into Folders
You can move campaigns from one folder into another.
To move campaigns into folders, do the following:
Deactivating and Reactivating Campaigns
Campaigns cannot be deleted. They can, however, be deactivated. Deactivated campaigns will not create or store interactions.
After deactivating, campaigns can be reactivated. When activated, the campaign will resume creating and storing interactions. If your campaign has been inactive for some time, consider reviewing and editing any necessary campaign settings.
To deactivate or reactivate campaigns, do the following: