You can deactivate a list and restore it or delete it permanently at a future date. This article provides step-by-step guides on deactivating, restoring, and deleting lists.
The following users can deactivate, remove and restore a list:
Deactivating a List
Once you deactivate a list, the list will be placed in the Inactive List. Leads on a deactivated list will not be deleted. You can choose to either delete that list permanently or restore it after the list is deactivated.
Step One: On the toolbar, hover over Automation.
Step Two: In the drop-down menu, click Lists.
Step Three: Find the list you want to deactivate.
Step Four: To the right of the list name, click the Options button.
Step Five: Then in the drop-down menu, select Remove.
The list is now moved to the Inactive List area.
Note: Deactivating a list will not delete the leads on the list.
Restoring a List
Step One: On the top of the page click the Active Lists button.
Step Two: On the drop-down menu, select Inactive Lists.
Step Two: Find the list you want to Restore or Delete Permanently.
Step Three: To the right of the list name, click the Options button.
Step Four: In the drop-down menu, select Restore or Delete Permanently.
The restored list can now be found under Active Lists.
Deleting a List
CAUTION: Deleting the list and leads is irreversible. Once you delete a list, the leads on that list will be permanently deleted from your SharpSpring platform. Be absolutely sure that you intend on deleting the list and leads before following this procedure.
Step One: On the top of the page, hover over Automation.
Step Two: Click Lists.
Step Three: Locate the list that you want to delete.
Step Four: Click the name of the list that you want to delete.
Step Five: In the top-right corner of the screen, click the Options button.
Step Six: In the drop-down menu, click Delete All Contacts and List.
Step Seven: In the window that appears, type DELETE.
Step Eight: Click Delete Leads.