Lead Gen & CRM allows you to post to your social media accounts—but only after you connect your social media accounts to Lead Gen & CRM.
This article will detail how to connect and delete Twitter connections in Lead Gen & CRM.
Connecting Twitter to Lead Gen & CRM
To access social media settings in Lead Gen & CRM and connect Twitter, do the following:
Note: If you change your password, you will need to re-establish your social media connection.
Disconnecting Lead Gen & CRM from Twitter
If you have already connected Twitter, deleted the connection, and would like to re-connect and change your settings, you must first remove Lead Gen & CRM as a connected app in Twitter.
To remove Lead Gen & CRM as a connected app in Twitter, do the following:
Deleting Social Media Accounts
You can delete social media accounts as necessary.
To delete social media accounts from Lead Gen & CRM, do the following: